our coaches copy.jpg

The Fort's coaches have one priority: you. 

Whether you're picking up a tennis racquet for the first time or you're a seasoned veteran of the courts, we're here to help you get wherever you want to go. We combine decades of experience coaching players of all ages, abilities and motivations. 

Scroll down to learn more about our coaches, or check out our wide array of tennis programming for juniors and adults

Robin Coverdale 4.jpg

Robin Coverdale
Tennis Director

Phone: 612.252.8367 ext. 109
Email: robin@fwtec.org

Robin spent a year directing The Fort's adult programs before taking the helm as our Tennis Director in late 2015. She has coached in the Twin cities for more than two decades.

 

Clay Sollenberger
Junior Program Director

phone: 612.252.8367
email: clay@fwtec.org

Though Clay Sollenberger towers over most of his students, he knows how to make tennis both fun and understandable for even the youngest players. 
 

 

Craig Gordon
Tennis Instructor

phone: 612.252.8367
email: craig@fwtec.org

Craig started teaching tennis when he was 18 years old. After his first couple of lessons, he knew that this was something that I could do for the rest of his life. His favorite part of teaching tennis is getting to know the members and figuring out why people play. 

 

Nguyen Vo
Tennis Instructor
Junior Player Development Coordinator

phone: 612.252.8367
email: nguyen@fwtec.org

Nguyen Vo began working with high performance players at The Fort in 2010. He specializes in coaching junior players ranging from eight to 16 years old.

 

Viet Pham
Tennis Instructor

email: viet@fwtec.org

Viet Pham joined The Fort in 2005. He has a loyal following among the top young tennis players in Minnesota. 

 



David Stingley
Tennis Instructor
Front Desk Staff

 

phone: 612.252.8367
email: david.stingley@fwtec.org

David grew up around The Fort. He's been playing here since we opened our doors in 2002, working here since 2006 and teaching since 2009.

 

 

Chi Pham
Tennis Instructor

email: pham0181@gmail.com

As a junior, Chi was consistently ranked #1 in the USTA Northern Section and achieved a career-high of #18 in the nation. He played the #1 Singles Position at the Blake School starting in eighth grade, winning three state championships along the way.

 

Niltooli Wilkins
Tennis Instructor

phone: 612.252.8367
email: niltooli@fwtec.org

Nitooli started her tennis career at Burnsville High School, where she never lost a regular season match in her 5 years playing for the school. She then went to college at the University of Minnesota for a year, and for 3 years at the University of North Carolina in Greensboro.

1405965329518.jpg
20376605475_2972fa3bef_o.jpg
Luke.jpg

Mike Lunka
Tennis Instructor

phone: 612.252.8367
email: michael@fwtec.org

Mike brings high-level playing experience and a deep understanding of the game to the players he coaches. He earned MIAC All-Conference twice for singles and three times for doubles playing for St. Mary's University.


 

Christian Maki
Tennis Instructor

phone: 612.252.8367
email: christian@fwtec.org

Bio coming soon! 

 

 

Luke Elifson
Tennis Instructor

phone: 612.252.8367
email: luke@fwtec.org

Bio coming soon!